Electric Light Commission


The normal meeting schedule for the MELD Board of Electric Light Commissioners is on the second Thursday of each month at 5pm. The meetings are held at the Middleton Electric Light Department Conference Room located at 197 North Main Street Middleton, MA 01949.

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
View Most Recent Agendas
View Most Recent Approved Minutes


  • Frank W. Twiss, Chairman
    Term Expires 2020
  • James Carbone, Clerk
    Term Expires 2020
  • Charles S. Clinch, III
    Term Expires 2019
  • James W. Kelley
    Term Expires 2018
  • Timothy P. Houten
    Term Expires 2018


A duly elected Board of 5 commissioners works closely with the department manager on policy matters.